News and Stuff

Ready for Rage?

Explosions, Cars, Big guns, action. I have high hopes for Rage 2

I’ve never played the original Rage, the only thing I’ve ever heard about it is that it was like Mad Max, and based on predictions for Rage 2 that seems to be correct. For the past couple days, Bethesda has been teasing the release of a gameplay video on twitter and it delivered rather well.

Based on the trailer the game features big guns, lots of explosions, and a whole lot of action so I’m definitely excited. In addition, there seems to be an open world which wasn’t in Rage 1 so expect to see a huge, unique and beautiful environment.

The official press release with Bethesda stated “Born from a collaboration of the gods of shooters, id Software, and the masters of open-world mayhem, Avalanche Studios, Rage 2 packs a carnival of carnage so intense it can only come from two legendary AAA studios,” reads a press release. “That’s right, this is a f***ing AAAAAA game.”

 We don’t yet know a release date for Rage 2, but we do know it will drop in Spring 2019.  After the game was announced Bethesda’s website revealed that it would be developed not only by id Software, but also Avalanche Studios–the company behind 2015’s Mad Max.

The next time we’ll see gameplay is at company’s E3 press conference, which is set for 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET on June 10 (2:30 AM BST / 11:30 AM AET on June 11). Obviously other games will be faetured at E3, I’m excited and I’ll definitely be doing reports on those coming soon so stay tooned.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: