News and Stuff

E3 On The Way

20 days until E3... I don't think you know how excited I am

What’s going on everybody!! Sorry, I haven’t posted in a bit, I’ve been a little busy (actually a lot busy). Today I just wanted to talk a little about E3 since it’s now 20 days away and we still have quite a lot of big titles coming out before the end of 2018. For any of you that don’t know E3 is a 3-day event that’s kind of like a convention where people talk about games and tech. In addition, companies release information and news about their upcoming huge titles and people can walk around playing demos, so if you’re a serious gamer this is definitely somewhere you want to be. SO, here is a little schedule for you guys in case you want to watch any of the several like hundreds of interviews that will be going on before the official start of the event June 12.

SATURDAY, June 9, at 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET we got Electronic arts or EA, I’m thinking this is going to be good because EA has a lot coming out soon such as Bioware’s Anthem and of course Battlefield V (go check out that post).anthem.jpg

 

SUNDAY, June 10, at 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET is Microsoft and Xbox. They claim they’ll be releasing a bunch of new games and it’ll be huge. I’m thinking another Halo would be nice and you could throw in another Gears of War,  I don’t mind. In addition, we also have Bethesda at 6:30 p.m. PT/9:30 p.m. ET, they’ll probably be talking about their new game Rage 2 and the next Wolfenstein… at least I hope they do.RG2.jpg

 

Monday (the best day), June 11, at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET we got Square Enix and their “special video presentation” whatever that means, but it’ll be live-streamed on Facebook, Twitch, Twitter, and Youtube. A bit later in the day, we got Ubisoft (1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET). I’m super excited for this one because Ubisoft is just so huge and the consistency of good quality games they put out is almost unparalleled. Anyway, they’ll probably share some info on Tom Clancy’s The Division 2 and Beyond Good & Evil 2 as well as a lot more so definitely have your ears open on Monday. It gets even better, at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET we got the PC gaming show. For those of you that don’t know the show is like a showcase of the years PC games that have done extremely well and where is it believed the evolution of the PC game will go. I myself am a huge PC gamer, always have been, always will be so I’m definitely excited. Last but not least we have Sony (Playstation) at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET. They’re expected to be going into detail about a couple games coming soon such as Spider-Man (blog coming soon), and a lot more. This will be live streamed on Twitch, Facebook, and Youtube.SPDRMAN.jpg

 

Tuesday, June 12, at 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET is Nintendo. I’m kind of excited because Nintendo never has a generic presentation and this year seems to be the same way. They plan to announce upcoming games for the rest of 2018 and will be live broadcasted on Twitch and Youtube. After the Splatoon 2 World champ finals, we have the Super Smash Bros Invitational. From what I know 8 players will do a public demonstration for the game on Nintendo Switch, so that’ll be interesting. I mean the last time I played Super Smash Bros was on my Wii in 2010 so what do I know.

Curveball. SO as you know (or as I’ve said) Fortnite is taking over the world, and now they’re taking over E3. Yes, Fortnite will have their very own E3 event. There is set to be a match between 50 pro gamers and 50 celebrities, and that’s pretty much all we know but it sounds cool and I’m excited about it.

I’ll try to keep you guys up to date as we draw closer and closer to E3 with news and stuff. I’ll probably be doing some longer blogs on Anthem and Spiderman pretty soon, but I just want to say thank you to you guys that continue to come back to The Players Panel and being patient because I’m human and I have a life so sometimes I won’t be able to post 25/8. Don’t forget to follow me on twitter @theplayerspanel for updates, upcoming blog announcements, and whatever else people use Twitter for.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s